Six Questions With…Singer/Songwriter Connor Roff

image (2)

What are your immediate musical plans for 2015?


Currently, I’m releasing some live performance videos, planning and recording a new EP, gigging as much as possible and preparing a UK tour.


Favourite Venue to gig at?


I can’t pick a favourite venue in London yet. There’s so many to explore and try out! That being said, I’ve heard the Old Blue Last and The Blues Kitchen are pretty awesome places to play on a local artist level.

 

Which artists would you like to perhaps Collabrorate with in the future?


If I could collaborate with anyone, I would leap at the opportunity to work with other UK singer/songwriters such as Ben Howard, James Bay and Lianne La Havas.

IMG_3822

Who are your favourite artists right now?

 

I would say the above three people I mentioned are definitely up there. I’ve also been listening to a lot of Vance Joy, Lake Street Dive, Paolo Nutini and Beck.


Underrated band or solo artists?


Hmmm, besides who I’ve already mentioned, I can think of quite a few brilliant Canadian bands I grew up listening to, all worth checking out. Hey Rosetta!, Dan Mangan, Current Swell and Half Moon Run.


Fast forward to February 2016 and what would you have ideally achieved?


Signed to a suitable label
Released a new EP
Recording my first full length album
Opened for some larger acts at some prestigious London venues such as Bush Hall, Koko, Brixton Academy, Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Performed various summer UK festivals
Toured the UK and performed in parts of Europe.

http://connorroff.com

@ConnorRoff

https://www.facebook.com/roffconnor

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

